Northwest School of Agriculture Alumni Gather for Reunion on June 29, 2013, at U of M Crookston

The Northwest School of Agriculture (NWSA) Alumni Association welcomes alumni back to the University of Minnesota Crookston campus on Saturday, June 29, 2013, for their annual reunion. Three outstanding alumni will be honored with the Top Aggie award, which is the highest honor a Northwest School alumnus can receive. The award recognizes alumni who have displayed exemplary commitment and service to community, church, education, family, or in their occupational field.
The Top Aggies for 2013 are Lowell Hamrick ’53, Warren, Minn.; Beulah (Stolaas) Vad ’58, Oklee, Minn.; and Willie Huot ’63, Grand Forks, N.D. These outstanding individuals will be recognized during a special luncheon on Saturday.
The NWSA was a residential high school located on the Crookston campus from 1906-68. The reunion is planned by the Office of Development & Alumni Relations in cooperation with the NWSA Alumni Association board and is always held the last Saturday in June.
The NWSA alumni reunion, first held in 1918, brings back alumni from the Northwest School of Agriculture, a residential high school located on what is now the University of Minnesota Crookston campus. The NWSA graduated its first class of 8 students in 1909.
Profile photo of University of Minnesota Crookston

About University of Minnesota Crookston

A four-year, public university with an enrollment of 1,300 students located in northwest Minnesota. Since its establishment as an institution of higher learning in 1966 and its transition to offering baccalaureate degree programs in 1993, the U of M, Crookston equips all students and faculty with laptop computers; provides individual attention that leads to success; and offers a hands-on approach that puts students ahead of the competition!
This entry was posted in Alumni and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.